My Photorealistic Watch Design

done-for-class

This was the final outcome (for now) of a watch made from scratch. I took a lot of screenshots to show the process of most of it. At the end of each day, I “reported” my work by posting it on social media and getting a little feedback.

Part 1: Layout

day-1-report

The first day was just a lot of getting things organized. It was difficult to know where to start. The first thing that came to my head is to start with the things that don’t move, which were the tick marks. So, I pieced it all together and it slowly started to make more sense.

Part 2: Add colors and shadows, Handsday-2-report

This was the least productive “day.” I spent a lot of time adjusting things and making some parts smaller or just a different color. I made the logo to replace the company’s logo.

Part 3: Finish Inside, Work On Outside

24-making-numbers-1-and-centered-and

Finally started doing the outer portions

After removing the extra pieces

24-making-numbers-2-centered-and

And Finally,

Add Gradient Highlights and Shadows

done-for-class

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

