Motion: Freeze and Blur

I have recently started using my new Canon T5 EOS Rebel. It’s been great. All of these are with that camera.

I had a lot of fun with these shots. The first one was a light painting with a red bicycle light and a cheap flashlight from the dollar store. I had the shutter pretty slow, and had a system set up so that I could take several shots. I’ll explain more in the other picture of the quarter.

blur-light-quarter
F-stop: f/25, Exposure time: 15 sec, ISO-200, 55mm  – 1/26/2017, 3 am – Remote 
blur-quarter
F-stop: f/5, Exposure time: 1/13 sec, ISO-400, 27mm
edited-freeze-sword-balloon
F-stop: f/5.6, Exposure time: 1/2000 sec, ISO-800, 48mm Slight levels adjustment

 

freeze-lighter
F-stop: f/5.6, Exposure time: 1/50 sec, ISO-400, 55mm

 

Let me know what you think! I know that these can all use some editing, but I would love to hear what kinds of things I can do when I edit.

Thanks for reading!

– H

4 thoughts on “Motion: Freeze and Blur

Add yours

  1. Ok I really want to know the story behind the sword, water ballon?, and the selfie man. That is quite a compilation. 🙂 Your images are really creative. I especially love your image of the lighter. Super beautiful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

