Depth: Deep and Shallow

ajon-lights
Title: Power Stance Performer, 1-31-2017, 9:30pm, Rockland Apartments, Rexburg, Focal Length: 35mm, Fstop: f/4.5, .6 sec exposure time, Canon t5
army-multi-shallow
Title: Childhood Memories, 1-31-2017, 8:30pm, Rockland Apartments, Rexburg, Focal Length: 55mm, Fstop: f/5.6, 1/100 sec exposure time, Canon t5

 

img_1935
Title: Vantage Point Projectiles, 1-31-2017, 8:30pm, Rockland Apartments, Rexburg, Focal Length: 40mm, Fstop: f/5.6, 1/30 sec exposure time, Canon t5
helicopter-leaves
Title: Helicopter Leaves, 1-25-2017, 1:00pm, BYU-Idaho campus, Rexburg, Focal Length: 42mm, Fstop: f/5, 1/1000 sec exposure time, Canon t5
street sign
Title: Just Wrote A Poem About Street Signs While I Was Walking Home, 1-25-2017, 1:45pm, BYU-Idaho Campus, Rexburg, Focal Length: 48mm, Fstop: f/13, 1/125 sec exposure time, Canon t5

 

This week, the focus is on deep and shallow depth of field. I wish I had kept this in mind throughout the week, but a few friends and I took the army pictures and the guitar picture tonight, but the other two were while I was outside on campus and had my camera on me.

I’m starting to feel more comfortable with a camera in my hands. Last week, I took pictures during an activity. They weren’t great pictures, but at least I didn’t feel so self conscious. I’m getting closer to my goal of feeling completely comfortable with a camera!

Also, thanks for checking out my blog and looking at these pics. Feel free to check out my poetry and design tabs! And let me know what you think I did well or can improve in these pictures. I’m more than open to suggestions for improvement.

One thought on “Depth: Deep and Shallow

Add yours

  1. Hey, Jonathan! Let me just start by saying that I love the green toy soldier pictures you took. I used to play with those all the time when I was younger. “Childhood Memories” specifically is probably my favorite. I love how you composed a great frame for the rule of thirds. You created leading lines with soldiers crawling across the setting too!!! That’s pretty neat. I also love how the tan soldiers are blurred in the same image. All around, good work Jonathan!

    Check out Cynthia’s blog here:
    https://cynthiacarter.wordpress.com/2017/02/01/deep-shallow-depth/comment-page-1/#comment-43

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

